Sunday, May 31, 2015

Herbs And Spices - Chicken Marsala Florentine

This is a gorgeous chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes, spinach and mushrooms. It is so wonderful when served with garlic mashed potatoes. It tastes fantastic!!

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Bbq Grilling - Mediterranean Lamb Burgers

Ground lamb and beef patties are grilled and served with green tomato, sweet onion, feta cheese, and an easy-to-make tzatziki sauce.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Herbs And Spices - Cappuccino Bon Bons

My sister-in-law gave me this recipe to use for a cookie swap. They are really easy to make and delicious!

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Main Dish - Slow Cooker Posole

Made in a slow cooker, this streamlined version of classic Mexican Posole combines traditional ingredients such as hominy, green chiles, garlic, onions, oregano, and enchilada sauce with cubed pork.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Bbq Grilling - Red White And Blue Burgers

Red onion, white ranch dressing, and blue cheese make these patriotic burgers a natural for the Memorial Day or Fourth of July cookout.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Monday, May 25, 2015

Fruits And Vegetables - Apricot Fruitcake 2

This is another great fruitcake for the holidays. Originally submitted to Pecans can be substituted for walnuts.

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Pasta - Grilled Chicken And Portobello Lasagna Rollups

Lasagna noodle rollups have a filling of grilled chicken breast, sauteed portobello mushrooms, spinach and cheese. They are wonderful with a side salad and hot garlic bread.

Sunday, May 3, 2015

Pasta - Mushroom Leek Chicken Sausage And Tortellini Soup

Cheese tortellini, chicken sausage, leeks, and mushrooms combine in this easy-to-make, hearty soup seasoned with hot sauce and garlic.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Appetizers And Snacks - Greek Feta And Olive Spread

Feta cheese, sun-dried tomatoes and black olives come together as one in this full-flavored Greek dip. Serve it on toasted triangles of pita bread.

Seafood - New England Clam Chowder Ii

Bottled clam juice is the secret ingredient for this extra-flavorful chowder. Otherwise, this is a fairly standard chowder recipe with lots of potatoes, bacon, and onions.